Irish Stamps 2013

I travel to Dublin about six times a year. My most recent visit was on Monday. Below is a scan of the stamps issued by Ireland in 2013.

image

These stamps are Defence Forces (4), Greetings (2), Weddings (1), St Patrick’s Day(1), Irish Cancer Society (1), Irish Presidency of European Union (1), Port of Cork (3), The Gathering (1). Europa (2), John F Kennedy (2), Integrated Society (4). UNESCO(1), and the General Lockout(3).

Missing from the scan is a Miniature Sheet (Port of Cork) and a Booklet (Visual Arts). I have all of these stamps in mint condition and used condition.

My next visit to Dublin will be 18th October for “Stampa”, Ireland’s annual Stamp Exhibition. Two new sets will be issued before that date.

My final visit to Dublin this year will be in the middle of November. By that stage the Christmas stamps (the last issue of 2013) will be available.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

