Mail Call…10th October 2013

Strictly the Mail Call was yesterday, 9th October.

I was in Dublin and posted seventeen covers to myself. They all arrived safely. All of them bought in the Philatelic Bureau at face value.

image

I received Miniature Sheets for 2005 (Castles, Dublin-Belfast Railway), 2006 (Trees, Transatlantic Cable, Ryder Cup), 2007 (Rugby World Cup 78c only, 2008 (Chinese New Year, Irish Music, Filmed in Ireland), 2009 (Chinese New Year), 2010 (Legendary Showbands, Chinese New Year, Birds of Prey).

I also received four stamps which I had as duplicate mint in my collection and which I needed in used condition.

I also received a “neat” cancellation of the new issue for Irish Volunteers. And a postally used cancellation.

My next visit to Dublin is scheduled for 18th October for “Stampa”. I need to prepare a list of stamps that I can obtain there. I need to work out comparative values. There are stamps that I can only obtain thru dealers who will be attending and there are stamps which can still be had at face value but only in Year Book format.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

