Re-Booting This Blog

I have neglected this Blog.

I actually run a very successful political Blog. The secret of having a successful Blog is to update on a regular basis. It builds a following.

I also have a PostCrossing Blog, which was dormant for months because I had no access to a Desk Computer and Scanner. I have spent a month bringing this up to date.

The third and final Blog to be restored to health is this one. At the outset, I should say that I have been disappointed by the number of Stamp Collecting Blogs out there on the Internet. It is a wonderful resource that seems under-used. Arguably Stamp Collecting is an “old person thing” and the Internet is a “young person thing”. But certainly the Internet CAN be used to promote Stamp Collecting.

Blogs seem to come and go. I have made several attempts over the years before finding the right formula to run a successful Blog on politics in Norn Iron. Even then, the temptation to give up after a few aeeks or months was strong. It took a long time before the Blog was discovered and even longer for it to attract a following.

So my expectations for THIS Blog are not high.

Blogging is 50% about WRITING and 50% about the READING…and the COMMENTING.

So here I am trying to RE-BOOT this Blog. It seems unlikely that there are enough “Irish” collectors to provide a following so hopefully I will look to post items of interest to “general” collectors.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Administration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

