New Issues: 2015 (Part Two)

I was in Dublin on Thursday 5th March.

I bought the stamps issued since my last visit, about six weeks ago. The “Love” stamp has no denomination but “N” stands for “National” rate. It is produced in booklets  but the Philatelic Shop at the General Post Office sells a pair, to facilitate collectors. The St Patrick’s Day is intended for overseas mail.

I posted the “Love” stamp in a postbox to get an authentic calculation and posted the two stamps on a single cover at the Philatelic Shop.

Love Both items arrived today (Saturday).

As you will see the results are mixed. Certainly the “Love” stamp was cancelled as I expected. But the cover bearing two stamps has the circular cancellation and has gone thru the “ordinary” mail. This is actually the second time this has happened recently.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

