Postal History…Part Five. Commercially Used Covers.

Commercially Used Covers and Postcards have actually passed thru the postal system. I find the authenticity much more interesting than covers posted by someone with one eye on a stamp album.

This first cover was sent from County Donegal to an Irish Language newspaper “Lá” in Belfast. Note that it is written in Gaeilge.

Commercial1This second cover, I  posted from Dundalk, County Louth. It contained a Valentine card for my wife.

Commercial2We should never lose sight of the fact that the postal service is an amazing institution that we take for granted.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Postal History and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

