The (English) Coins In my Pocket…Today

Literally.

It looks like I will never be rich.

image

This is actually the first time I have looked at the coins in my pocket from the perspective of the Collector. Very surprised to discover that all four of the £1 coins had a different design. I suppose these coins are just too pragmatic to be collectable…for now.

I suppose the end of the reign of current English monarch, Elizabeth, will make these coins interesting.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Coins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

