My Postcard Collection

My son, daughter-in-law and three children have been living with us for over a year. They found their own place about six weeks ago. We now have some extra rooms in the house.

So I have turned one room into an “office”…or “den” or “hobby room”.

image image

The large shelf contains thirty-five albums….one for each of the thirty-two counties in Ireland and three for generic Irish postcards. These cards are unwritten and my wife and I started collecting these on our travels round our country. The current total is around 1,800.

The smaller shelf contains six albums….these are cards which have been written and posted. From all over the world.

The lower shelves have unwritten cards. Most (five albums) are from United States of America, two albums are from England, Scotland and Wales and one album is related to Manchester United, Star Trek and TV/Movies. The rest are from all over the world.

 

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Administration, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

