14,201

Two years ago, I posted that I had 10,898 stamps in my “World” collection…so I am pleased to say that the total at today’s date is 14,201.

I have never invested much effort in “World” stamps beyond a desire to have one stamp from every member of the United Nations. Only Georgia and South Sudan are missing from my albums.

The old Soviet “republic” will be easily obtained but South Sudan (the newest UN member) will be difficult. It is struggling with a civil war and an economy that is not working.

So I am pleased that I have derived a lot of fun from obtaining…via trade and bulk purchase over three thousand stamps in just two years.

The last bulk purchase was at an auction last month…a low profile “club” event. I am still sorting one country…Canada..

 

 

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 14,201

  1. Joe Crill says:

    Hello Declan,

    It is your old customer from America who loves politics of the Republic of Ireland. I see you have moved out from City Centre. I am going to have to come and visit with you when I come back in 2022 or the Centennial anniversary of Mick Collins’ assassination. Can you get to your new digs via Dart or Dublin Bus? America now as credit card chips so I will be prepared this time.

    Joe Crill

  2. John says:

    I am not Declan but Declan occasionally reads this Blog. Hopefully he will see this comment.

Leave a Reply

