Interesting Miniature Sheet

A few weeks ago Joe and Kitty, friends in United States kindly said they would send me some stamps. They are not stamp collectors.

The stamps arrived today. I was surprised to see a miniature sheet included. I have never seen a miniature sheet used commercially. Miniature Sheets are generally speaking for philatelic purposes. In many cases they not available in local post offices.

image

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interesting Miniature Sheet

  1. Timbrofil says:

    The m/s, and s/s are the reasons for a wonderful hobby like stamp collecting. Of course, there is also the studying. Congratulations for your gift! Catalin

Leave a Reply

