Some Stamps from Serbia

I received some stamps from Miki in Serbia today. A nice trade arranged online. The pic below shows a page of Serbia stamps (other stamps received from Macedonia and Slovenia).

image

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some Stamps from Serbia

  1. keijo says:

    That’s a very nice accumulation of the modern day Serbia and Macedonia – congrats. Almost got me drooling all over my keyboard 😉

    -k-

    • John says:

      It was a nice surprise Keijo.
      Effectively I have two different collections….an Ireland collection which is serious and even an obsession but the world collection is not serious and a lot of fun.
      I started collecting around 1960 and I suppose only about 90 nation states. Now there are at least 195….I now have stamps from all UN member states.
      I returned to collecting in 2012 and this meant I obtained stamps from “new” countries such as Timor Leste, South Sudan and some others.
      I had stamps from Serbia, Slovenia and Macedonia but really happy to have some more.

  2. Timbrofil says:

    In my case, the Romanian stamps are my serious collection (I want to have ALL issues, chronological), but I also have many from WW (by theme). It’s a trully challenge for me to establish what are those themes, because I like all the stamps that I receive, but I haven’t much space to store them. Best wishes, Catalin

  3. Timbrofil says:

    Many thanks! I would be pleased to be able to exchange stamps with you. I prefer themes like lighthouses, balloons or doves, but also others, because I really like Irish stamps. I wish I could send you some stamps from Romania, so please write me a message with your mailing address and what topics you prefer at my e-mail address cofarucatalin@gmail.com
    Best regards, Catalin

Leave a Reply

