New Policy on Trading

In my experience most trades and exchanges work out well. Things CAN and DO go wrong ….sending mail around the world is problematic. I am sure I have sent stamps which never reached the destination. And I accept that some stamps sent to me, failed to reach me.

It is an occupational hazard of Trading and Exchanging. Usually I think “no big deal”.

But in recent months, too many trades/exchanges have not worked well. It is just happening too often.

So….I will no longer be trading and exchanging stamps. At least not for the foreseeable future. This is a decision that I have not taken lightly. A good “exchange” is a good method of growing a collection at minimal cost.

About John

Dia Duit! Hello. My name is John. I am retired. I live in Ireland. I am on a five year mission to visit every city, town, village and place of historic and scenic interest in Ireland.
This entry was posted in Stamps and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Policy on Trading

  1. Timbrofil says:

    It’s very sad, but so true! These are facts that we, the collectors, cannot control, and affect our collections’ growing. Warm regards, Catalin

    • Benjamin Joe says:

      Hi John,
      Sorry to hear that you will not be able to do trading any more at this time. I have to apologize on my end as I do owe you an exchange which I have not completed. I will be sending that to you in the upcoming weeks before Easter. I really appreciate the stamps that you have sent me as my assess to Irish stamps are limited other than stamp companies and your generosity in exchanges have helped me in my collection and my continued interest in Ireland. Thanks again and I hope that we can exchange again in the future. Or the very least, I hope to touch base with you on a personal level.

      Best Regards,
      Ben Joe
      Stockton, CA USA

Leave a Reply

